Back to Reality. . .For Now

30 Jan

Another morning of writing work completed.

I’m amazed that editing takes up quite a bit of time. Currently, I write on  most days, then do some editing once a week. The truth is I haven’t edited in over two weeks. I’ll catch up eventually–knowing more editing and rewrites await me.

Currently, I’m reading American Dervish and The Language of Secrets. I’m enjoying both books. For now, it’s time re-emerge into the real world. I intend to escape whenever I can steal a few minutes here and there to read or jot something down.

3 Responses to “Back to Reality. . .For Now”

  1. allanbard January 30, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Nice blog! Thank you for following me, will be glad to follow you too, it seems we could exchange a lot of opinions, experience, etc in the future! Keep the good work going! I guess you’ll like a suggestion of mine? Using sites like zazzle.com, caffepress.com, fiverr, etc? They could be a good way for promotion of your works/blog, etc and for “removing” stupidity in streets like headlines on t-shirts, fridge magnets, cups, etc. of the kind My Boyfriend kisses better than yours, FBI – Female Body Inspector, etc… Every author could use some good, wise quotes from his/her works, some poems, illustrations, etc. I’m allanbard there, I use some of my quotes, illustrations, poems, like: One can fight money only with money, Even in the hottest fire there’s a bit of water, All the problems in the world lead to one – narrow-minded people, or
    Let’s watch the moon, let’s meet the sun!
    Let’s hear soon the way the Deed was done!
    Let’s listen to the sounds the shiny crystals played,
    let’s welcome crowds of creatures good and great!
    Hope anyone could appreciate such lines much more than the usual we see every day? Best wishes! Let the wonderful noise of the sea always sounds in your ears! (a greeting of my water dragons’ hunters – my Tale Of The Rock Pieces).

  2. Miss Kitty Roads January 31, 2012 at 5:06 am #

    I would like to give you the Forget-me-not award:

    This Award was made by Kate Swaffer, http://kateswaffer.wordpress.com/, as a beautiful appreciation to fellow bloggers she enjoyed and invited those awarded to pass it along if they wish to. Don’t feel obligated to do anything other than enjoy the fact that I enjoy your site and wanted to thank you for letting me be a part of your world.
    -Miss Kitty Roads
    http://misskittyroads.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/the-forget-me-not-award-created-by-kate-swaffer/

    You are an inspiration and just wanted to say Thank you.

    • never2late2write February 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

      Thank you so much Kitty. This is a wonderful surprise. I’m looking forward to get in some blog reading after work–or maybe during lunch break.

      Janet

Leave a Reply

