Do you post your writings on Facebook?

5 Feb

Hello fellow bloggers. I informed the masses that I will be posting raw novel excerpts. I posted the prologue on WordPress, but not on Facebook. Do your writings on Facebook and/or other places besides WordPress?

5 Responses to “Do you post your writings on Facebook?”

  1. Chris February 5, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    I have plugins on my blog that automatically send my posts to Facebok and Twitter. I think it’s a good idea because it gets your work out to that many more people. I also post a link to the post on Google+. Hopefully they come out with a plugin for that too.

    • never2late2write February 6, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      Good point. I guess I’m paranoid that someone could steal my ideas or stories. However, I suppose we create more ideas and stories by reading other writers’ works.

  2. Mac February 6, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    I do! But that place is an online critique site, so nothing special.

    I don’t have Facebook, but when I did (nearly a year ago), I did post a novel excerpt. I set the settings so that only a few people could see it as I knew my classmates would make fun of me if they saw it.

    Although people really liked what I wrote, I realised later that technically it was now property as Facebook since I had posted it there! (All status updates belong to Facebook. It’s a bit silly in my opinion).

    • never2late2write February 6, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

      Interesting. Let’s say you create a book from your writings you posted on fb, that’s still your work isn’t it?

  3. Kirsten February 7, 2012 at 2:57 am #

    I’m a little nervous about posting too long of an excerpt for copyright reasons. I’ll post bits here and there on WordPress, and sometimes scenes that aren’t in the novel per se, like flashbacks, or different character’s points of view.
    I’m not that into Facebook. Too many distractions for me.

Leave a Reply

