5 Mar

Gratitude.

It’s a state of mind. Gratitude is something all we use. 

Credit: umassedmed.edu 

We have so much to be grateful for–even in the midst of crisis. Here are some things I’m grateful for:

  1. My creative mind
  2. I can write and read
  3. My husband and daughter
  4. My home
  5. Starting a new career
  6. A computer that works
  7. My iPad
  8. Writing my novel–page by page
  9. My health and zest for life
  10. Chocolate

There are more. Sometimes I’m not grateful at all. But if I am, life seems to get better even though nothing has changed. I reach down deep and give thanks for the air I breathe, the food and water that is readily available and the use of my fingers and eyes so I can write and read. Finally, I’m grateful that I have my blog and have made new blogger friends and get to read everyone’s adventures, struggles and creative works. 

What are you grateful for?

Credit:planningforever.com

One Response to “”

  1. Kirsten March 5, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    What you said. 🙂

    For me, coffee, Wifi, and the freedom to speak and write what’s on my mind.
    The music on my iPod and in my laptop.

    I love how writing helps us see the everyday in a whole new light, and experience the world around us so much more profoundly. I think finding gratitude for even the small things is a part of that.

Leave a Reply

