A Quick Write is Better Than A No Write

15 Mar

I squeezed in a quick writing towards my Novel: My 10 word a day minimum ended up be a 316 quick-write this morning. Not bad for a busy person who doesn’t have time to write. I’m working out a struggle with my main protagonist, Stevie. She has a lot on her plate right now. I can’t reveal her confusion, but I do plan on posting a raw novel excerpt soon.

Off to work I go.

Credit: upsidetrader.com

5 Responses to “A Quick Write is Better Than A No Write”

  1. Maggie March 15, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    No matter how busy you are, you can always manage to get a few words down. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • never2late2write March 16, 2012 at 6:22 am #

      You’re welcome Maggie. Reading these blogs inspire me to keep on going ;).

  2. Kirsten March 15, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    I can’t wait for another excerpt!
    Good for you on getting those words in. I can almost guarantee, they will lead to inspiration throughout the day, and besides, isn’t it all warm and fuzzy to know that you’ve made progress towards your goal?
    It’s always nice to see your progress. 🙂

    • never2late2write March 16, 2012 at 6:00 am #

      Thanks Kirsten. I love it. Seriously, every word counts! :).

      Janet

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. On writing « Rubber Tyres –> Smooth Rides - May 9, 2012

    […] A Quick Write is Better Than A No Write (never2late2write.com) […]

Leave a Reply

