Nominated For the Lucky 7 Meme…What’s That?

25 Mar

So it seems there’s this meme going around, and my blog  Never 2 Late 2 Write  was nominated. Such a statement would only make sense to someone familiar with the blogosphere, so I’ll explain.

Blogger extraordinaire, Ms. Kirsten from A Scenic Route and Write A Book With Me keeps up with all the latest trends, and has noticed my little blog and given me an opportunity to play along with the Lucky 7 Meme. The rules of this game are:

-Go to page 77 of your manuscript, count down seven lines or seven sentences. Then, post these on your blog.

So, here it is, exactly what I found when I opened to page 77:

I sighed. “Yussef, you flirt with women. Yet you get mad at Michelle if another man even looks at her. That’s the double standard.”

 Silence.

“Let’s not argue about this,” Yussef  cleared his throat. “Stevie, why don’t we lunch together and mourn over our losses.”

Now I was the silent one.

“What do you say?”

“Well Yussef, I’m busy with work and my Islam 101 class.”

 “There’s an Islam 101 class? Where?”

-Tag 7 other authors, and let them know they’re it!

In addition to regularly reading Kirsten’s blogs, I also enjoy keeping up with:

Five Reflections, where you can read well crafted and descriptive haikus and short stories.

On Being a Teenage Writer. Mac is a genius. I love reading his blog and getting his perspective on things from a teen’s perspective.

JenniferEaton.com Jennifer knows her stuff. I appreciate her tips and honesty.

I like  reading a quick 30 Minute Fiction:  I appreciate Nick Roylnd’s blog. Here you can add your fictional works and interact with other writers.

Brian’s blog called  “An Inked Life” shares original and unique short stories and his experiences as a writer, a father and husband.

If you are ready to Nail Your Novel,  then be sure to read British extraordnaire Roz Morris’ blog.  She’s a novelist and ghostwriter–and provides lots of useful writing advice.

Be sure to check out Abominations. Novelist Marc Schuster’s writings resonate with me. I can’t wait to read The Grievers–coming out May 2012.

All of you rock and inspire me to keep on writing. Thanks again Kirsten from A Scenic Route and Write A Book With Me.

Janet–It’s Never Too Late To Write.

PS. If you like my blog,  please Like Me on my FaceBook page.

 

 

6 Responses to “Nominated For the Lucky 7 Meme…What’s That?”

  1. rozmorris @dirtywhitecandy March 25, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Unfortunately if I post my excerpt, it will give rather too much away so I’ll have to pass… But appreciate the tag, Janet!

    • never2late2write March 26, 2012 at 5:35 am #

      No worries Roz. I think you’re an incredible writer and you deserved to be tagged.

  2. Kirsten March 27, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    (Love this:)
    That’s the double standard.”

    Silence.
    🙂
    I’m glad you joined in the fun. I can’t wait to read more, and am intrigued by the other blogs you tagged.

    • Kirsten March 27, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

      Err…just a heads up on those links. They aren’t entirely functional. Nothing terrible, but you might want to double check them. 🙂

      • never2late2write March 28, 2012 at 7:24 am #

        Thanks for letting me know. I’m sorry. I’m not very computer savvy. I hit the link icon and typed in the the blogsites. If you could tell me how you do it, I will be most grateful…and I’ll fix it.

    • never2late2write March 28, 2012 at 7:20 am #

      Thanks Kirsten :).

Leave a Reply

