DAY 2: INTRIGUE, Prologue: Post #002

22 Aug

The international line from North Africa bleeped into nothingness. It felt as if someone had told me that Adam went into a coma and no one would know when or if he’d snap out of it. But it was Adam telling me to cancel my plane ticket to Morocco. Nausea socked me in the gut. How would I go on? How could I have fallen for this?

I knew deep down that I never had a chance. Some how I knew he’d dump me. I was American and he was Moroccan. He was Muslim. I was Christian. I grew up in working class family. He was born into a wealthy family. The list could go on. Adam would never marry a Christian girl. But he had a history of dating American women.

Did all foreign men dispose their American girlfriends like that?

This unlikely tangled mess all started in 1990 at the University of Southern California.

2 Responses to “DAY 2: INTRIGUE, Prologue: Post #002”

  1. jamieayres August 22, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    So I’ve been M.I.A. . . . are you really gonna blog an entire novel on here? I mean, cool, but–WOW!

    • never2late2write August 27, 2012 at 8:17 am #

      Yeah. Or at least for a while. I’m doing this to keep me on task. At the very least I will finish at least one novel–blogged or otherwise 🙂 within the next year. I plan to work with my former writing teacher and her group in the near future. Seriously, I need accountability and guidance during this process.

Leave a Reply

