EATING & WRITING

23 Aug

Eating and writing. Writing and eating.

I thought I’d change things up and do my writing while I’m lunching rather than munching on a bowl of cereal (which I normally do during my morning writings). Busy writers do whatever they can to get their words down.

Weight management experts do not recommend this type of activity. However, If you feel you need to lose weight, you can try out Julian Cameron’s Writing Diet. It’s similar to the Artist’s Way, but you explore and enjoy food (and can lose weight) if you participate in Cameron’s Writing Diet. I did this a few years back and enjoyed the process.

 

I tend to get lost in my food while I’m reading. You can find salad dressing splashed across the pages. I know it’s gross but I get captivated when I read. However, while I’m writing,  I only take a bite to get a morsel of energy then type or write away–even if my cereal does get soggy. I focus on the writing so the meal takes a long time to finish and my stomach is satisfied. That’s a win-win for me.

Do you Eat & Write? If so, what is your eating & writing style?

7 Responses to “EATING & WRITING”

  1. Kristina Stanley August 23, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    I try not too. I usually run in the morning, shower and then eat. After that I’m ready to sit and write. If I get hungry I probably need a break anyway.

  2. jamieayres August 23, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Our eating and writing styles are pretty much the same:-)

  3. C. A. Husted August 23, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    More often than not, especially while I’m writing, I tend to forget to eat anything at all. I write more than I eat, surely.

Leave a Reply

