Please Welcome My New Persona, Jane Smart

27 Aug
Photo of keyboard and pen

Photo of keyboard and pen (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been wrestling with coming up with a pen name for a while.  I decided that if I create a new persona and give myself a pen name, it would free up my writing.

Now I won’t have to worry about offending anyone should they recognize themselves in any upcoming works–they won’t be able to make the connection.  I still need to work out the logistics, but I figured why not? I’m certainly not the first nor the last to do this.  On that note, please welcome up and coming novelist, Jane Smart.

Jane Smart: I’m taking over this blog effective immediately, August 27, 2012. My other personality, Janet will be working behind the scenes while I hammer out this novel and get it published. At last I can speak my mind! I can let loose my creativity. I can play and manipulate words, scenes and stories.

                     Here’s to MY novel, Intrigue.

 

 

2 Responses to “Please Welcome My New Persona, Jane Smart”

  1. jamieayres August 27, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    Welcome . . . I think you’re gonna like it here;-)

  2. never2late2write August 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    So far I do ;).

Leave a Reply

